Facia~ Facial Bar Review

Hellooo lovelies….how are you all doing??? I hope everybody is at their best of health and spirit. Again I think I’m writing a post after a week or so….everyday I make up my mind to write something here but somehow laziness just overcomes everything. Anyway here I am writing another post for a “FACIAL BAR”. Let’s read about my experience with it.
The name is FACIA. Its from Ratan Ayurvedic and retails for Rs. 40/- and you’ll find it at any cosmetic store. One bar, if you use twice daily will last you for a month and a half! I remember I saw its TVC long back in the 90’s when I was a kiddo. I had totally forgotten about this thing by the time I turned 20 and then one day I found it in a shop and thought of using it. The bar comes in a pinkish white packaging with the hologram of “FACIA” and they have recently added the tag “SPA” to it (I dunno why!!!!). It claims to have kesar and chandan and we all know how much beneficial these two are for the skin. Let’s take a look at it.

1

Now let’s take a look at how it works, what it has and how we are supposed to use it.

2

Now coming to the five F’s , leaving the rest I think every other skin product in the Indian market claims to make you “FAIR”. That is something I really hate. For everything that claims to make us fair, there are those outside the Indian subcontinent who are dying to get tanned. I guess we are never satisfied with what we have….even our skin tone. But if you ask me, I totally hate this “FAIR” claim because I literally don’t think that fair people are the most gorgeous people. Where we have beauties like Katrina Kaif here, we also have the dusky talents like Sushmita Sen, Deepika Padukone, Nandita Das and so on. We all are beautiful irrespective of skin tone and every product that claims to make you fair are just claiming it to increase their sales and they just give a temporary glow in the skin that makes you appear fairer for few hours. I believe in healthy skin and if your skin is healthy you’ll automatically have a natural glow!

As it states, you have to use it minimum twice to get the benefits of it. Its ingredients are pretty good and it smells like it has camphor in it. There are also kesar like strands on top of the bar. The bar is basically midway of transparent and opaque…..somewhat like the Pears soap. Here is how it looks…..

3

It comes with a small plastic case for holding it and it looks really cute.

Now let’s get down to the actual review.

I have oily and acne prone skin with few acne marks here and there. And in summers my skin feels like it has been soaked in oil. The first time I used it for a week I didn’t notice any change. But…….after a month……I found that with constant use, the tan I had all over my face and neck was lightening. Plus, there were fewer and fewer pimples on my face. Can you believe that? A product that costs just Rs. 40 and really doesn’t look that awesome like those costly products actually doing that? This product did it. It lightened my tan and reduced my pimples. Yes in summers I still have pimples but just a few. Previously my face used to be covered in pimples almost and now its almost gone. Yes I use ointments prescribed by the doctor but I think using them paired with this facial bar helped the acne disappear faster. This soap/bar lathers up quite well and efficiently removes make up. Your skin will feel dry after you have used this in winter so use a moisturizer after using it. But in summers, since I have oily skin its pretty okay with me. My skin feels oil free and really free from all the dirt and sebum.

But this won’t control oil secretion. My skin still feels oily in summer as I have an excessive oily T-zone. I would recommend to use it twice a week and definitely before bed time. Before going off to sleep, wash your face with this and apply your night cream and gradually you’ll feel your skin becoming healthy.

It won’t make you fair but yes it helps in reducing tan. With prolonged use, your skin will hardly even tan in summer. How cool is that???? I know its pretty awesome.

So, give this little so-what-not-so-appealing packaged facial bar a try for at-least a month and see the results for yourself. I can guarantee that you’ll feel a lot of change in your skin and this will make you happy and soon you’ll swear by it. Buy this today.

Now….the pros and cons:

Pros:

  • Helps in reducing tan
  • Helps prevent pimples
  • Keeps skin healthy
  • Gives a subtle glow in the skin with prolonged use

Cons:

  • This is not travel friendly. How can you carry a soap when you are travelling?
  • Few might not like the smell

Yup, not much cons! So final verdict???

Will I repurchase????  I am using this for a year now and already on my fourth one! So hell yeah!

Is it cost effective???? This does wonders to your skin at just Rs. 40/-…..judge it for yourself!

I’ll strongly recommend that everyone give this a try and don’t forget to tell me how it fared on your skin! Till then……take care and stay beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

