Keeping it light with LIPTON ~ review for LIPTON green tea with Lemon Zest

1

Hellooo and welcome to my blog lovely readers. I hope all of you are in your best of health and the summer is not being too harsh on you! Off late I didn’t write a post on food because I am too much involved right now with creating all natural DIYs for my skin and hair ๐Ÿ˜› but here I am today with a post on GREEN TEA from Lipton. Hope you enjoy it ๐Ÿ™‚

The benefits of green tea by now I am sure are well known to you. Its rich in anti-oxidant which helps flush out all the toxins from your body. It’s light on the stomach plus with this you can even cut down your sugar cravings. What better than to start your day with a cup of green tea and keep feeling healthier and lighter throughout the day!

Yesterday I picked this one up. Its the LIPTON GREEN TEA and its flavored with LEMON ZEST. Now let me tell you, I am a big fan of the lime like smell. It rejuvenates my mood and instantly makes me happy. In summer I am always drinking lime sodas, lassis with lemon juice in it and I even incorporate lemon in mud packs. There were a few other varieties of green tea with different flavors but I picked this one. Plus, the last time I had bought green tea, I didn’t like the taste at all. I am not a big tea person. I am more of a coffee girl. But off late I was thinking of trying out green tea and so I picked this that has a hint of lemon in it.

The box has a green and yellow ombre texture to it. I kind of like the color co-ordination that goes on the box. I bought the one that has 10 tea-bags and it retails for Rs.60/-. When you’ll open the box, you’ll find the tea bagsย secured inside another silver bag. Cut it open gently and voila….you have all your tea bags ๐Ÿ™‚

2

By now I think all of you know how to make green tea. I did the same procedure.

  • I placed a tea bag in the cup and put some water to boil.
  • I placed a slice of lemon in my cup . This step is completely optional.
  • When the water had boiled, I poured it into the cup and let the tea bag sit for a minute.
  • You’ll know your green tea is ready when you see that light golden color in the cup.

3

Now, guys, for the first time in my life I liked green tea. This particular flavor is amazing. Next time I won’t even put that slice of lemon into it as it already has such a beautiful smell of lemon in it. The taste is sooooo good. I am not a tea person yet I liked this. So you can understand. I think I am starting by good health journey with this. I am going to drink this one every day. The flavor is so good that you can even make it into an iced tea version.

I am telling you people, if you never liked green tea or even if you like green tea, you need to try this one out. Its soooo good plus it has all the health benefits.

Next time, wake up to some beautiful light golden cup of tea and your day will be full of light ๐Ÿ™‚

4

Don’t forget to tell me how you liked it. I’m always eager to know from you guys. Till then, lots of love……XOXO

 

2 thoughts on “Keeping it light with LIPTON ~ review for LIPTON green tea with Lemon Zest

    1. I’m glad you liked it. Even if you don’t get this exact tea version, you can make your own. Brew any good quality green tea….make sure its light and just add 2 to 3 drops of lemon in it and it’ll be fine ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

