Lakme Crease-less Peach Path Lipstick Review

Hello gorgeous and lovely people! How are you all? I am back again with another review. This time its a lipstick. *claps*

To begin with, I am not much of a lipstick girl. I prefer lip balms. Yes, every time I go out I put on tinted lip balm and not lipstick. Off late, I saw some real good shades and wanted to try a few. Mostly I wanted a lipstick that I can wear every day to college and won’t even look like I’m wearing one. You get it right what I’m trying to say? I prefer the natural look a lot and hence when it comes to going to college, I hardly do any make up. One day just out of nowhere, I came across this one and in a jiffy, just bought it. I am using since last week and I think I can write about it. So let’s get started šŸ™‚

This is the Lakme 9 to 5 Crease-less lipstick in the shade “Peach Path”.12

Just like any other lipstick of this range, even this one comes in a cute peachy shimmery metallic roll-up container. The cap fits it tightly so even if you keep it in your bag, it won’t slip out and create a mess.
Coming, to the texture, this lipstick is reallyyyyy creamy. It glides easily on your lips. After you apply it, for sometime you’ll feel like you just applied a lip balm. But that feeling doesn’t last longer. And that crease-less claim…….now tell me, do you really think that’s possible??? I have lips that get dry all the year round. I always have to moisturize my lips. Yes your lips appear crease-less for a minute or two but then after that….there is nothing really special.

4

Now when you look at it, the lipstick, you will feel like its a milk-chocolaty kinda color. But when you swipe it, you’ll realize that its a beautiful natural nutty and peachy kinda shade with orange undertones. Its really a beautiful natural color. But, but, but……if you have pigmented lips, the color won’t show up in one or two swipes. You’ll need multiple swipes on your lips to build up the color. This is a matte color and has absolutely no shimmer to it. Perfect for college and office wear. Also great to wear in summer for a brunch.

It stays on for 2 to 3 hours without meals. If you eat, I’m sorry to say……it fades off!
5

It is a beautiful color right???? It retails for Rs. 450 (get it from amazon at a much less amount) for 3.6 ml.

3

Let’s discuss the pros and cons of this one!

PROS

  • Beautiful shade
  • Sort of hydrating.
  • Glides on easily.
  • Packaging is good.

CONS

  • Pricey compared to the quality and amount.
  • Doesn’t stay for long.

Will I repurchase????

Maybe I’ll try out other shades but currently I won’t repurchase this coz it would take me a life time to finish this one off šŸ˜€

Will I recommend????

Yes. Give this shade a try. Its a beautiful color.

So, I hope you enjoyed the review. I’ll be back again with some more reviews and DIYs. Till then…..take care, stay beautiful and gorgeous. LOVE XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

