Moringa Body Butter from The Body Shop ~ A Complete Review

Helloooo lovely people….how are you all? I am sure everything is smokin’ hot right now in your life ๐Ÿ˜‰ As I am writing this one, its already 40 degrees outside and every thing around me is probably melting…..and I am feeling like I am being roasted ๐Ÿ˜€ So, I decided that I won’t let the weather bother me and I’ll beat the heat with this beautiful buttery goodness i.e. The Moringa Body Butter from our very special “The Body Shop”.

The Body Shop was the first brand that introduced the concept of “Body Butter” to me. A relative of mine had gifted me a set that had a small strawberry body butter, a body polish and a shower gel with a loofah in a pretty red bag from The Body Shop. Since then I have been pretty obsessed with body butters. The first time I had had touched it, I swear it really felt like butter. That small tub of strawberry body butter had got me mad for more body butters and obviously got me addicted to The Body Shop. Whenever, whichever shopping mall I am and if they have a shop there, I always go inside them just to feel my fingers brush against all their products. And their perfumes, always make me go back for more.

This time, my dear elder sister, Rinky, got a big tub of Moringa Body Butter for mom. Because its for mom, I have the full right to call it my own ๐Ÿ˜› ย Now, let’s start with the review of this gorgeous thing in a gorgeous tub!
1

Yep, that’s how classy it looks.

23

The body butter comes in an off-white tub with their traditional “The Body Shop” logo sitting peacefully on a picture of a Moringa flower. Its a screw tub that holds the product quite securely. Around the tub there are the measurements and claims. This body butter claims 24 hours hydration for dry skin.

4

It’s made with moringa seed oil and you must store it in a cool dry place! It comes with a QR code. If you scan it, they take you to The Body Shop’s site.

Now, the moment you open the tub, the first thing that will hit you is the smell of moringa. Its smells heavenly. It is a sweet flowery smell that fills all your senses. I am total fan of this smell. I even went to their counter to buy a Moringa perfume ๐Ÿ˜›

Many of you must be thinking, what is Moringa. Moringa is nothing but the flower of the Drumstick tree. Yep, our very own drumstick trees. Did you ever know that they smell so good? I never did. And I am amazed.

Coming to the texture, its a thick buttery white cream. Its kind of heavy whipped cream that doesn’t fall off the bowl even when you tilt it upside down. Its even heavier than that.

5

You see how thick and creamy that is?

Application:

Always, always and always apply your moisturizer or body butter just after you have come out of your bath or shower. Because your body is clean then and ready to absorb all the goodness from these.

You need a very little of the product to cover your skin. This is very good if you have dry and patchy elbows and knees. Body butters are great for that. This one in particular keeps the skin moisturized and hydrated for really long time. If you have extremely dry skin, then you may have to re-apply after 7-8 hours. But for me I use it just once and this gives me good results.

67

Your skin will readily absorb this leaving behind a silky smooth soft finish. And the smell….its mesmerizing. But sadly it doesn’t last for more than 2 hours.

This tub contains 192 grams or 200 ml or 6.75 OZ of the product. It retails for Rs. 1095.

Pros:

  • Extremely hydrating
  • Available everywhere
  • Smells heavenly
  • Feels really beautiful on skin
  • Improves skin texture

CONS:

  • For me nothing but many might find the cost to be on the higher side. Let me tell you, good quality body butters cost a bit on the higher side.

Will I repurchase???ย 

YES. It’s a total value for money product.

I hope you enjoyed reading this. If you liked it, don’t forget to hit like, comment and share it ๐Ÿ™‚

Till ย next time….stay gorgeous, stay beautiful…….LOVE XOXO

Leave a Reply

