NYX Auto Eye pencil ~ SAPPHIRE review

Hello lovely people…..how are you all? What’s going on with your lives???? Do tell me how you all are feeling in the comment section below. I absolutely love to hear from you guys. Your one single comment makes my day and yup don’t forget to send me your valuable  suggestions. I love to read them 🙂 And don’t forget to follow me on instagram and roposo! In insta I’m there are @revtee_ and on roposo find me as Revtee…….yohoooo so let’s get started 🙂

If you guys are following me on roposo, you know that I promised to review this eye pencil. Yep it’s the NYX Auto eye pencil in the shade sapphire. It retails for Rs. 275 and you get 0.22 grams of product in a roll up pencil. The packaging is beautiful. The product is packed in a black roll up kinda pencily pack (I don’t know if that makes any sense but you know what I’m talking about) which is easy to carry around.

1

2

By the shade Sapphire, by now I’m sure that you know that its gonna be a beautiful blue shade. Yep it is. The shade is a gorgeous blue that’ll suit every skin tone.

3

The texture of the eye pencil is creamy. And by creamy I mean very very creamy. It glides on easily. The end look is kind of matte. Since it’s a roll up, you won’t have to sharpen it every time. Let’s take a look at its shade.
4

The color is nice right??? And you know what, this pencil is loaded with goodness of moisturizers’s like coconut oil, grape-seed oil, vitamin E etc etc. I guess that’s why they are so creamy.

5

But being so creamy has its own cons. Guys, this color does not stay on eyelids for long. If you have oily eyelids like I do then its a complete no no. If you have dry eyelids then good for you. Now on the swatch you can see that its really not that pigmented. The pigmentation is okayish. The eyeliner is sooooo creamy that I doubt it’ll even stay whether put over a primer or not. It smudges easily and if you even lightly run your fingers over it, this baby is gonna smudge. And even if you don’t the baby itself will smudge in like 5 minutes or so.

 

This is how they turned out on my eyelids and these were the first eye pencils with which I tried making a winged eyeliner and I failed miserably 😦 I guess it’ll need some more practice. I wore them one day and had to take these pics via my cell phone but still you can see that it is not a gorgeous sapphire. Nope. For me the NYX auto eyeliner pencil failed.

PROS:

  • Moisturizing
  • Easily available
  • Affordable
  • Cruelty and LEAD free
  • Glides on easily
  • Many shades are available
  • No sharpening needed
  • Attractive packaging
  • Easy to carry

CONS:

  • Not heavily pigmented
  • Super duper creamy
  • Smudges easily
  • Not waterproof
  • Doesn’t stay for long
  • Won’t stay on oily eyelids or if you sweat too much (Like I do)

By now I’m sure you know that it’s not okay to spend money on a product that won’t do any of it’s job. I’d suggest you don’t buy it. Honestly. It does absolutely nothing and I’m definitely not gonna repurchase. If you have it already, then tell me how it fared on you. It might work differently for you!

I hope you guys enjoyed the review. Don’t forget to tell me how you doing (Joey style 😛 ) and tell me if you want me to try out any new product. I’d be happy to review.

Till then, take lots of care for yourself, love yourself, stay positive and gorgeous…….LOVE XOXO

2 thoughts on “NYX Auto Eye pencil ~ SAPPHIRE review

Leave a Reply

