Pillsbury Fridge Cheesecake in the flavor CHOCOLATE ~ Complete Review

Hello everybody!!!! How are you all doing???? I hope everything is awesome and sunny in your lives just like our weather here in India! Okay……I posted on this blog’s facebook page that this is what I’ll review next so here I am with another food review! And before we start, please please please go like the Facebook Page of my blog and also I have opened a page just for the blog in Instagram…..follow me there too 🙂 It would mean a lot to me and you know that I loooooove to hear from you guys! And thank you in advance 🙂

Moving on to the review! I spotted this pack of pillsbury’s no bake fridge cheesecake while doing grocery shopping. Now I am a big fan of cheesecake. So I knew I had to get this. Without spending much time thinking I bought this pack. Now, the no bake fridge cheesecake comes in a strawberry  variant too.

1

This pack has a net weight of 165 grams and costs Rs. 130. They have all the instruction about how to make and what you need at the back of the box.
2

I read it and I gathered all the extra things that I might need i.e. biscuits and butter.
3

And then I got a pleasant surprise. I opened the box and found these pouches inside……yaaaaaaaayyyyyy!
4

Ain’t this great???? I really like when people make my job easy. These pouches have the exact amount of what you need (except the milk……now who doesn’t have milk at home ) and pouch containing cheesecake mix has marking which shows how much milk you need. Making this is super duper easy…..I’m not gonna lie! Get a base that is 5 inches wide and start on 🙂

Step 1: Empty the biscuit crumbs in the base that you’d be using. Add 2 and a half tablespoon of melted butter to it. Mix it well and press it down making a thin layer of biscuit crumbs for the cheesecake. Put it in the fridge for 10 mins to set. And this is exactly how it’ll look.
5

Step 2: Now empty the cheesecake mix in a bowl, add the milk and stir for 5 minutes till its thick and creamy. It’ll look like this.
6

Step 3: Pour it over the biscuit crumb layer, smooth out the top with the back of a spoon. Pour the chocolate sauce over it, spread it out  and refrigerate it for 1 hour minimum. (Here I forgot to add the chocolate sauce 😦  )
7

Step 4: This is where I started disliking it. I wanted to take it out, flip it upside down and then again flip to get an actual cake. But I let it flip for like 2-3 hours and this just didn’t fall off the glass bowl.
8

So, no more steps here. I realized that it won’t come off so I had to dig in with my spoon and I literally ate it off this very bowl.
9

Coming to how it tastes……THIS TASTES NOTHING LIKE CHEESECAKE. The chocolaty cheesecake-y thing actually tastes like a very light chocolate mousse. And that pic that they have on the carton…….I am sure its not this cheesecake. The amount of cheesecake mix is so less that when you pick up the whole thing along with biscuit crumbs, there is no taste of the cheesecake, only crumbs. And the chocolate sauce too doesn’t taste good. They should increase the quantity of cheesecake mix, honestly. Who wants to taste all the crumbs when you are in mood to eat Cheesecake! This is a complete no no for me!

Taste wise…….it’s bad.
I will not repurchase this again. Nope.
If you want good cheesecake, go to a bakery that serves good cheesecake. But if you think you’re gonna get good cheesecake by mixing the pouches in a carton……you’ll be highly disappointed.

I hope you liked my review. If you would like to suggest changes then comment down below. I love to read your suggestions and I’ll try to incorporate them too when I review something next time. Till then…….keep eating, stay happy…..LOVE XOXO

Leave a Reply

