My Envy Box May 2016 ~ The Tropical Edition

The best thing for a woman is to receive a monthly box filled with goodies. Trust me, we all women love to be pampered. That is why, subscription boxes are the new trend in the market. Every month, right at your doorstep you are sent all things beautiful to keep you happy for a month. By the time you think of trying something new, there is again another box delivered to you right away. And what is better than a bright colorful box filled with make-up, skin care and hair care essentials!!!! Ah! We love it. And to keep up with this trend, one of the best selling beauty….err…..luxury beauty subscription box brand here in India is our very own My Envy Box. Recently, subscribers have received the Tropical Box, made specially for May and I’m going to give you it details 🙂

This month’s theme is Tropical and keeping that in mind this month’s box is bright yellow with plant and floral impressions on it. There is also a pretty Pecan bird.
1

One thing I love about My Envy Box is that the boxes are quite sturdy and are re-usable. Plus they come in pretty colors every month and are enough to decorate your closet.

The moment I opened the box I was greeted with a lemony scent. It was so refreshing. Next came the cards….one describing the contents of the box, one with the description of the newly launched designer jewelry box and one Kiehl’s card which can be taken to any of Kiehl’s outlet and we can avail a complimentary skin check and product sachets 🙂
2

Let me take you through the products:
1. Roots And Above lemon essential oil (10 ml):
This one comes in a cute blue glass bottle with a dropper. It costs Rs. 375 for 50ml. This one good if you have oily or combination skin. At night, mix 2-3 drops of it with your night cream and let it work on your skin. This claims to reduce excess oil secretion. It also helps to burn fat if inhaled. Though they had packed it nicely, it spilled in my box 😦
3

2. Votre Botanical Toning Mist (full size):
This one comes in a white spray bottle. I am happy to receive it because I can reuse the spray bottle 😛 It claims to clean your skin giving you a refreshed look. Haven’t tried this one yet but it’s suppose to restore the pH balance of the skin. The label around it says that it has a floral smell but it has a really really really faint smell. It is priced at Rs. 800 for 100ml.  
5

3. Gulnare Sea Flo face wash (full size):
A face wash that is handmade and is organic. Sounds tempting right??? I love to use all natural stuff for my face so I am pretty excited about this. This comes in a transparent bottle, looks a bit old school…..and I love things that look old school. It consists of cucumber, wheatgerm and grape seed oil. Perfect for summer right???? I am really soooo much excited to try this. And it costs Rs. 350 for 120ml.
4

4. Island Kiss Lip Moisturizer (full size):
This has the coolest and sassy-est packaging ever. It has kokum butter and organic almond oil along with various other organic stuff. Its 100% organic and 100 % vegan. This one is the Puerto Berry Blush version which has a reddish tint to it. It is priced at Rs. 499 for 14gms. This is one thing I am totally in love because of the packaging. It sits pretty in my bag 🙂
6

This is the entire content of this month’s My Envy Box. If you go for one month’s subscription then each box would cost you around Rs. 850 or so. I went for a 3 month’s subscription and I’m already excited for next month’s box. You can book your’s here.

Hope you enjoyed this month’s envy box’s review. I’ll be back next month with their box again 🙂 Till then……stay beautiful, stay gorgeoue….LOVE YOU XOXO

 

One thought on “My Envy Box May 2016 ~ The Tropical Edition

Leave a Reply

