“Chilli Guava” drink from Paper Boat ~ Review

Helloooo people…how have you all been doing? It’s been soooo long since I wrote last. My exams were going on and because I am the kind of student who never studies the year around, one month prior to exams you’ll find me surrounded by mountains of books. My exams just ended two days back and before doing anything I decided to come here, talk to you guys and review one of the latest drinks from the very famous brand “PAPER BOAT”.
To begin with, this is not a sponsored post. The people at “Paper Boat” randomly sent me their latest launch and I decided to update you guys about how I exactly feel about it.

One day, after I returned home I had a parcel waiting to be unpacked. I opened it and there was this gorgeous pink box. I instantly fell in love with the box. It’s so cute and reminded so much of my childhood. I still have a child in me that resurfaces every now and then and it loves to collect pebbles, marbles and chalks. And this box is perfect for storing those sweet memories.
1

What I liked about them is that, the guys at Paper Boat have put in lot of creativity into the packaging….you’ll see it in every picture how they have a simple paper bottle into a beautiful juice bottle. Take this box even, there are so many small intricate designs. When I opened it, there were two juice bottles waiting for me. They are beautiful green in color and the motif on it said “Chilli Guava”

2

I am sure you have seen them in every supermarket that you visit here. I tasted their Aamras version and I really liked it. When I found out that they sent me the guava one, I was a tad bit disappointed because I don’t like guavas that much. I don’t like the way they smell. But, I was excited at the same time because I had something new to try and would be able to give you unbiased reviews about it.

3

The packaging of these bottles again is very unique, unlike any other bottle in the market. The ingredient list is simple….it has guava pulp, salt, lemon juice concentrate and condiments that include laal mirchi (red chilli powder), black pepper powder and aamchur powder. Another sweet thing that they have written on the bottle is “Contains love and ingredient bits”. How sweet is that !!!! And you need to shake it well before serving it cold. It retails for Rs.30 and you get 250ml in that….!

4

Now coming to the taste:
Its just lovely. And that is coming from a person who doesn’t like guava. There are guava pulps in it and the smell of guavas is not overpowering. The drink is perfectly seasoned. Its not too sweet neither too salty. The balance of condiments in it is perfect. If you are coming back home from a hot tiring day and you are sweating and feeling thirsty, then this will just calm you down. It calmed me down. It tastes much better when its cold. Every time I drank it, I was transported to my village and could see those guava trees and mango trees, those beautiful gardens and ponds….everything about my childhood. Yes it’s that beautiful. If you haven’t yet tried the paper boat drinks, you should. And if you like guavas then you don’t need to look any further. This will instantly become your favorite.

Verdict Time!!!!

Pros:
Tastes really good.
Value for money.
Beautiful packaging.  Even the sealed cap has such a sweet shape.
Doesn’t contain too much preservatives or chemicals.
Easily available.

Cons:
Sorry…..but I didn’t find any 😦 so yaaaaaaayyyy!

Will I repurchase??? Yes…yes…yes….this one and also the other variants!

I know its too hot and humid out here and if you haven’t yet tried these drinks then you just have the perfect excuse to try them. Treat yourself to something nice and healthy. Grab a Paper Boat drink and get lost into your memories. Till then…..stay beautiful, stay healthy…..lots of love XOXO

 

 

Leave a Reply

